Poker face retained but mind blown

There are probably a few in existence, but I have never met a millionaire or a billionaire who smokes cigarettes. One of the first things I do in a Flick Your Rich Switch session is to deal with any unwanted habits or addictions.

Many people have stopped their addiction to smoking, drinking or over-eating and they are happy to choose these activities (or to not choose them, as the case may be), rather than be compelled via a habitual unconscious drive.

Last week a client came into my office and said “Can you help me to quit smoking, as you helped my sister to quit?”

He told me the name of his sister, whom I had seen a few weeks before and she had not smoked since I taught her a breathing-focussed meditation technique. His sister used to smoke a pack of cigarettes a day, and I was pleased that she had successfully given up, saving both money and her health.

“Sure thing,” I replied. “How much do you smoke?”

His response had me using my best poker face: “About 10 cones per day”.

 

About 24hourwealthcoach

Jeremy Britton is a left-brained business coach who is occasionally in his right mind. He works 24 hours a week, has written a few books on wealth, health and business and is considered a thought leader in several arenas. Find him on the beach, on Facebook or www.24hourwealthcoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

